Classics & Kittens

Hello, sorry I’ve been neglecting my blog. Its been such a busy few weeks.The allotment is doing very well, a bit wet and soggy most of the time. We have started to benefit from all the hard work that we have put in over the last 12 months. We are enjoying our early potatoes, broad beans, beetroot and a few juicy strawberries.

The weekend was spent at my brother’s and his partner’s lovely new house in Knowle, Solihull. It’s the first time we have managed to get away to see them.

photo

We had a lovely time, as always. We visited the National Motorcycle Museum, amazing. The place is a must for anyone interested in the history and heritage of our motorcycle past, present and future. My husband was in his element, his wish list was huge! I had to point out that he has no room for another motorcycle, I think two is enough.

Ahhhhh moment.

We have a new addition to the family…Florence.

My brother and his partner have adopted a beautiful kitten. Unfortunately they went to collect her on Sunday lunchtime after we had left them for our journey home. He has been very kind and kept me up to date with plenty of pictures.

image.jpg

I hope she has a long and happy life and brings them lots of love and joy.

2 thoughts on “Classics & Kittens

Leave a Reply

