Lavender, plants & biscuits !

I’m sure everyone out their has been enjoying the wonderful weather, warm sunshine and clear blue skies. We have been on the plot everyday or as much as we can planting Celery, Cauliflower, Red onion sets and Stuttgart Giant onion sets. I wasn’t intending to plant anymore onions but after a visit to my local corn stores I found a couple of bargains. I couldn’t resist paying 20p for 40 very sad looking Red and Giant onion sets. Everything seems to be doing well.

P5110131.jpg

Overnight and this morning the rain poured down so a trip to our local garden centre was a perfect opportunity to stock up on compost. Oops couldn’t resist buying a lavender, actually two.

I need to get my tomatoes and cucumbers planted into their large pots. My greenhouse is bulging with plants waiting to go to our allotment, bedding plants ready for the garden and plants that need to be put in their final place in the greenhouse.

As you know, I’m a complete novice when it comes to crochet, my friend taught me the basics last year. I am gradually teaching myself new stitches. I’m not sure what to create next, so I’m messing around with granny squares.

Treat time now!  I love to treat myself to the odd biscuit. Border Biscuits are a favourite of mine, I try to make them last, HONESTLY x

Time to put the kettle on.

Hope you all have a wonderful day x

5 thoughts on “Lavender, plants & biscuits !

  1. I love the green colour of your granny square. I can’t crochet one needle confuses me, I can knit though. Well done for learning new stitches, I find you tube helpful as books can be confusing. I’m very jealous of your plants. One day I aspire to have a working allotment and not a field of weeds and wild flowers.

    Like

  2. Thank you for your lovely comments. Don’t be jealous, your allotment will soon be up and running. I love following your blog, it seems you are on quite a journey this year. You have had many changes both personally and work based. I must say I’m jealous of your knitting skills, I’ve tried to knit but didn’t do very well!
    Sue x

    Like

Leave a Reply

