Sunny Sunday

What a beautiful day. Around 4.30am this morning I was woken by a chorus of cheerful bird song, Spring is definitely here, hooray. With lighter mornings and longer days it’s an absolute joy. Although the winter hasn’t been a harsh one, its still felt very long and dark. Sundays are always family days for us, my dad joins us for lunch. We natter and generally plan for the forthcoming weeks. Our main topic today was gardening. What are we intending to grow on our allotment and what he would like to grown in his garden this year. A visit to the local garden centre is penciled in on the calendar. I have already sown a few seeds in pots and started chitting my potatoes but Dad is yet to start!!!! He’s apparently in the planning stage at the moment! He never worries about his garden, “nature never lets you down” and “Plants soon catch up” are a few of his well used phrases. It doesn’t matter I always grow more than I need.

Hubby decided to give the lawn a mow this morning! Very optimistic,  I know. It was a little wet but it looks so neat and tidy, well done and thank you xx

I spent a little time in my greenhouse watering my seeds and hoping for the best. A wander around the garden threw up a lovely surprise. A pretty little pinky purple flower in one of my borders, I have no idea what it is.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tomorrow is Craft & Chat at Eastwood Library. I have been looking forward to another meeting, it seems ages since the last one. I hope a few more crafty people turn up, It’s great to meet talented crafters. Hopefully, Rosie will continue to teach me how to make a Needlefelt Penguin, we started one at the last meeting. I have my plasters ready!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope you are all enjoying your Sunday. Bye for now xx

4 thoughts on “Sunny Sunday

  1. Thank you for your encouragement 😊unfortunately I didn’t continue with my needlefelt Penguin! Rosie who had been teaching me wanted to learn how to crochet a granny square. At least my fingers are safe for another month. Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

