Busy week

Although the weather is beginning to pick up it’s still too wet and cold to get out in the garden and on the allotment. Not to worry I can still find plenty to do, I have a list of jobs!

1.Start to chit my potatoes for the allotment. I’ve chosen five different varieties, Swift, International Kidney, Nadine, Sharpe’s Express and Desiree.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Chitting Potatoes

It’s going to be very much trial and error this year.

2.I’ve started to add a little watercolour to my drawings, Inspiration came from a lovely lady in Gibraltar, her blog Postcard from Gibraltar is amazing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Playing with colour

3.Attic 24 is another blog which encourages me to have a go at almost anything crochet. Lucy, a very talented lady who has a wonderful eye for colour teaches through her blog that almost anything in the crochet world is possible. I’m a complete novice but her instructions are clear and simple. I decided to make her stripped sunny blanket, which is now completed, I love it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Joyful, bright and sunny colours

With the spare bits and pieces of wool that were left over from the blanket, I chose Lucy’s tutorial on how to make a shopping bag.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’m amazed how easy this bag was to make

 

2 thoughts on “Busy week

  1. Thank you for your lovely comments. Your amazing watercolours have inspired me to have another go at drawing and painting. Your work is so fluid and natural πŸ’œ I love my new shopping bag, it was so easy to make. Lucy’s tutorials are great. I’m just having a bit of hooky time at the moment, I’ve found an easy slipper pattern! It’s very chilly here.
    Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

