Allotment visit

At last! With Spring on it’s way it’s time for a quick visit to our allotment. It’s been such a long time since last Autumn. As you know we got our plot last July and decided to clear it ready for this year. I have to be honest and say that I have  been itching to get going, the excitement is driving me mad. I have so many thoughts…

What should we grow? Where to put plants? When to plant? How to plan my plot?

WHEN CAN I START?

I have read and received lots of lovely gardening books for Christmas gifts. I think I may have mentioned my allotment to everyone.

There doesn’t seem to be much happening at the moment but if you look closely…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Rhubarb just appearing

P2020026.JPG

Other plots are receiving lots of love and attention.

P2020027.jpg

The dreaded weeds are starting to grow!

I hope everyone is enjoying a peaceful Sunday.

3 thoughts on “Allotment visit

Leave a Reply

