Ahhh Spring

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What a lovely surprise this morning. My lovely little Daffodils have opened their buds to reveal sunshine yellow flowers. This is always a good sign that Spring is on its way. I know… optimistic, not at all, there are definite signs that spring is on its way.

After days of very windy, wet weather, we need to look forward.

I follow a lovely blog by an ex-pat who is living in Gibraltar (postcard from Gibraltar) She Crochets, Sews and watercolour paints, not to mention many, many other crafty things. She has inspired me to get out my pencils and watercolours. I haven’t drawn or painted for years so I’m a bit rusty, but keen. I’m a little embarrassed to share my efforts but here goes!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thought I would start with something easy! Hope they look like Daffodils.P2020043.jpg

Time to start applying some colour. This is the difficult bit.

My evenings are still devoted to a bit of hooky, I’m well on my way to finishing my latest crochet project. It is a pure joy to look at all of the sunny colours in my latest blanket. You may remember a few weeks ago the postman delivered a new batch of wool from the Wool Warehouse. I have been following a pattern by Lucy at Attic 24, her patterns are easy to follow, especially for a beginner like me. I absolutely love her blog, she is another inspiring blogger.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sublime sunny stripes

Time to say goodbye for now, you all take care and remember, Spring is just around the corner.

Sue xx

4 thoughts on “Ahhh Spring

  1. Daffodils in your park, WOW, lucky you. Thank you for your lovely comment about my drawing. I’m enjoying the challenge. Love your sample piece, the details is fantastic. Hope your tutor appreciates your hard work.
    ๐Ÿ‘ well done x

    Like

Leave a Reply

