Snow!!!

One of my resolutions for 2016 is to update my blog more often. I am trying to sit down at least once a week and write something, no matter how small. Sometimes it’s difficult to find things that the reader may find interesting, but not today, we’ve had a sprinkling of snow in Derbyshire, what joy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Just a sprinkling of snow

My garden always looks sad and unloved during winter but the snow makes it look pretty again. We sometimes look at our world, but we don’t always see.

As you know I recently had a delivery of wool, well my next project is well underway. I’m crocheting a lovely summer blanket, a design by Lucy at Attic 24. She is the most amazing crocheter, her blog is delightful and the way she uses colour is inspirational.

I am so happy to have found her blog and would like to say a huge thank you for being truly amazing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Attic 24, Sunny pack

Although the pattern is for the Sunny Log Cabin blanket I have decided to crochet the Sunny Stripped blanket, one of Lucy’s patterns on her blog.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Well on my way

I’m totally addicted to crochet and this colour combination is so cheerful and bright. Although it’s cold and snowy outside, I’m thinking of spring and summer whilst I crochet away. My faithful old log burner needs some attention and then it’s back to my blanket.

Have a cosy and happy Sunday xxxx

 

Leave a Reply

